Skip to content
Home / Events /

The summer of Lido del Sole 2024

The summer of Lido del Sole 2024

The entertainment for the holidays 2024

Entertainment

Book your hotel in Bibione

Room

Secure your journey with Alianz

Discover more

When:

calendario

Thu 30 May

-

Thu 12 Sep

Where:

location

Lido del Sole

It has been reconfirmed for the summer 2024 the entertainment for the holidays in Lido Del Sole, with the billboard of events entitled “I giovedì a Lido del Sole”, but also food markets, concerts, circus shows and much more.

Here are all the details from 30th May to 12th September, divided by type of event.

I giovedì di Lido del Sole

On Thursday from 6 to 11:30 pm the circuit formed by Via Veneto, Via Vivaldi and Piazzale Adriatico will becomea large pedestrian area where you can have a walk,in absolute freedom and admire the stalls of artisan exhibitors, with 4 common threads. Fun will be guaranteed for young and old with the addition of entertainment shows:

  1. “Le vie della casa” – market dedicated to objects for the home and the kitchen, including utensils and quality fabrics, on the following days:
    1. Thursday, 30th May
    1. Thursday, 4th July
    1. Thursday, 1st August
    1. Thursday, 5th September
  2. “Le vie dei balocchi” – market dedicated to the world of objects and gift goods, on the following days:
    1. Thursday, 6th June
    1. Thursday, 20th June
    1. Thursday, 18th July
    1. Thursday, 22nd August
  3. “Vie dei Frik” – market stalls dedicated to the world of objects, crafts, household items, games for children and much more, an evening dedicated to the most particular and eccentric objects of the area, on the following dates:
    1. Thursday, 13th June
    1. Thursday, 11th July
    1. Thursday, 8th August
    1. Thursday, 12th September
  4. “Le vie dei sapori” – handcrafted products and local gastronomic products, on the following days:
    1. Thursday, 27th June
    1. Thursday, 25th July
    1. Thursday, 15th August
  5. “Le vie del Natale” – market dedicated to Christmas objects and gift items, on Thursday, 29th August.

From Venice to Rio

A reconfirmation after the success of previous editions: on Saturday, 1st June from 6 pm on Piazzale Adriatico there will be a masked parade and stalls of markets dedicated to crafts, Venetian masks, Murano glass displays and much more.

And from 8.30 pm to 10.30 pm, Samba Rio Show traveling through the streets of Lido del Sole: a Brazilian show full of joy, colors and music.

Local Farm Market

The market is the living and beating heart of a city; on Mondays from 9 am to 2 pm on Via Veneto you can taste typical local foods and products, choose the best fish from the fish counter, buy tools, objects and clothes, on the following dates:

  • Monday, 1st July
  • Monday, 8th July
  • Monday, 15th July
  • Monday, 22nd July
  • Monday, 29th July
  • Monday, 5th August
  • Monday, 12th August
  • Monday, 19th August
  • Monday, 26th August. 

Circus shows

Here are all the evenings dedicated to street artists’ shows: clowns, juggling, magic and visual comedy in various places in Lido del Sole, starting at 8:30 pm:

  • Thursday, 30th May
    • Largo Hannermann: from 8:30 to 9:30 pm, Albert Magic Show
    • Church area, crossroads Via Alemagna: Giovi Circus Show

[TBU]

Music shows

Live music certainly cannot be missing: from 8.30 pm on Piazzale Adriatico the following will perform:

  • Thursday, 27th June: Falsi d’Autore Band
  • Thursday, 25th July: Caramel Band
  • Thursday, 29th August: Falsi d’Autore Band

And, last but not least, the fireworks display on Thursday, 29th August.

For further information:

Facebook: LidodelSoleBibione
E-mail: prolidodelsole@gmail.com

Photo Credit: Marina Chirico